top of page

Transformers Getting a Major Reboot


Bye-bye Michael Bay's-supposedly-weird-alien-robot-disguise-as-earth's-vehicles-but-somehow-more-focused-on-humans-movies.. Hello Michael Bay-less Transformers movies!

Apparently, Hasbro announced at a toy fair in New York; that Paramount will be resetting the Transformers franchise.

Personally; I'm so happy that Transformers is finally getting a major overhaul after they limped through five movies. All of them make insane amount of money but you can't argue that the latest Transformers (Transformers:The Last Knight) took a huge fall in domestic total gross. Not to mention the amount of bad reviews from movie critics and fans alike. I really like the first movie; I don't mind it at all but it gets worse as the sequels came by. Granted I really like the design of the Transformers although it looks nothing like the OG Transformers but what keeps me off is that they are written nothing like the characters that I grew to love.

For those of you who are out of the loop; Paramount is actually working on a Bumblebee origin movie set in the 80's coming out this December. I believe it will tie-in the Michael Bay Transformers universe and I'm kinda looking forward to it considering Travis Knight; the director of Kubo and The Two Strings is helming the project

As of now, Paramount hasn't make an official announcement yet but it kinda make sense because they're making the new reboot Gi Joes in 2020 so I'm assuming that the new Transformers will come out around that time too.

I'll be more happy when I know the team that will be helming this new reboot Transformers franchise but I'll take what I can get for now!

So what is your take on this news? Do you think this is the right direction for the franchise or it'll only get worse? Jump in the comments down below and lemme know what you think. -mrM


Popular Stories
Recent Stories
bottom of page